Library Board


Dannielle Swart – President (2016-2019)

Janine Taft – Vice President (2017-2020)

Shoba Agneshwar – Secretary (2018-2020)

Pete Ziolkowsky – VP Finance (2016-2019)

Fred Brooks (2018-2019)

Kerrie Fisher (2018-2021)

Joe Herringshaw (2018-2019)

Marianne Taylor (2018-2021)

OPEN (2019-2021)


The Board shall consist of nine (9) Trustees.  Board Trustees serve a three (3) year term and are elected by Vestal Central School District voters.  Library Fiscal and Trustee Term year runs July through June.

Board Meetings

• The Board of Trustees meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm in the Library.

• All board meetings are open to the public.

VPL Public Comment at Meetings Policy

Board Meeting Minutes

Interested in becoming a Library Trustee? 5 Trustees needed beginning July 1, 2019.

  Library Trustee Nominating Petition 2019

Trustee Handbook – Trustee Responsibilities

VPL By-Laws